8/2/2024

first 40 hour week done. i am very proud of myself. i have gotten better at my job and made good friends in the work chat, im so tired though. time to rest. oh and i ordered some cute new clothes! a poncho cape from the 70s i got for a great price and i have a new dress coming yay! what a big week for me. found some awesome music today too, first 10/10 of the year.

7/30/2024

did my first 8 hour day at my new job yesterday! wasnt toooo painful but i couldnt stay asleep after. getting a bit extra in for today before my love gets home. im feeling pretty good about the prospect of moving if i can keep this up, hitting max hours even at part-time would be plenty to cover half of rent at a nice place. gotta try to save everything and not blow it on silly instrument stuff that i dont need. i want to be good!!

7/28/2024

well recording for my bands album is basically done, mixing and mastering comes very soon :) i am actually pretty excited to design a new shirt, the last one i designed can be seen in the "links" tab for my band. everythings coming together. the album is way more ambitious than the ep from noise tracks to cello and trumpet, whispering backing tracks etc. i just hope people care enough to listen. i also wanna figure out how to make a comment box on here, and maybe add a music player. maybe tonight ill mess with it, or maybe tomorrow during a work break!

1st post!!! 7/28/2024

im always starting stuff and not getting very far like learning basics of photoshop and i guess now HTML but im really trying to be better at that. trying to turn things around in general. finally got a job to make some money, working towards driving because it scares the crap outta me and i dont have a license but its hard not being able to get around. and like, i really wanna move in with my love. and its hard when youre still getting ur shit together. but so far this year (2024) has been pretty good to me and im trying to keep making little moves.